Anyone wanting to register their motorized vehicle within the boundaries of North Carolina must have current liability coverage for that vehicle. Frequently referred to as 30/60/25, the absolute minimum reuirement levels are for liability coverage of $30,000 if one person is injured, $60,000 for injuries to everyone involved and $25000 dedicated to property damage.
Within North Carolina, your individual car insurance policy gives you coverage, as well as family members or other individuals who operate your vehicle that you have given permission, all in the event of an accident in which you are deemed repsonsible legally. Your car insurance liability coverage ultimately will cover both damages to physical properties and injuries sustained by individuals. If you get in a wreck while driving your vehicle and are deemed repsonsible, then your insurance will pay damages up to the policy limits to parties that you injure or owners of property you damage. Likewise, if you are in an accident and the other driver is deemed responsible, his or her insurance would pay you for injuries you sustain and damage your vehicle or belongings suffer.
A car insurance policy that is paid for at the legal state minimums would be exactly 30/60/25. Read the rest of this entry »
If you live and drive in Raleigh, NC you are no doubt required by law to have valid auto insurance on your vehicle. Auto insurance protects the driver of a vehicle in the event of an accident. This means that if there is an accident that you have caused, or been a victim of, there is sure to have been damage done to the vehicles involved. Without auto insurance coverage, the driver or owner of the vehicle would be held financially responsible for all damages.
These damages may not be limited to a vehicle. If any person or persons are injured during the accident, the party at fault for the accident typically is also held financially responsible. That includes the payment of any medical bills incurred by the injured. Sometimes with accidents, parties do not agree upon who caused it. Read the rest of this entry »
Vehicle insurance for NC drivers is mandatory as long as the vehicle has a valid license plate. Because of this, every licensed motorist has valid insurance or faces a suspension in the registration of a vehicle as well as a suspension of a driver’s license. There are other risks associated with not having vehicle insurance, which is why it is wise to talk to an agent at a Raleigh auto insurance company to determine what the best coverage options are.
If a person is involved in an accident without insurance, they face much more than just having a suspension of their registration and license. They are also financially responsible for any damage incurred in the accident. North Carolina auto insurance is based on a tort system. Simply put, this means there are no restrictions at all on a lawsuit that is filed because of negligence. Read the rest of this entry »
Whether you’re in Wilmington or Charlotte, any North Carolina Resident can use these tips
to help get the lowest North Carolina car insurance premiums possible.
- Installments – If you have to pay for your annual premium in installments, you are going to pay more. With the current state of the economy, there are few of us who can afford to pay for a year’s worth of car insurance all at once, but those that can will see a cheaper premium. Read the rest of this entry »
From Murphy to Manteo, any North Carolina resident can tell you how much they love their
great state. And as different as the cities and regions of North Carolina are, so are the
types of NC car insurance requirements you should be familiar with.
In North Carolina, you are required to carry $30,000 for personal injury for a single person
and $60,000 for two or more people that may be involved in an accident and sustain
injuries or death. Read the rest of this entry »